Contact Us

Call us during normal business hours or in case of fire phone 111

Pumicelands Contacts

Tauranga 07 571 8008Western Bay District Council (Interim Jarron McInnes- Moana Zone Manager)
07 577 7000Tauranga City Council
07 349 7400Department of Conservation (includes Kaimai Forest Park)
Whakatane 07 306 0500Whakatane District Council (location of Tony Gillard – Eastern Zone Manager & Whakatane Sector Manager)
Opotiki 07 315 3030Opotiki District Council (location of Ian Castles – Opotiki Sector Manager)
07 315 1001Department of Conservation
Tokoroa 027 559 1790South Waikato District Council (location of Ian Wellings – Tokoroa Zone Manager and South Waikato Sector Manager)
07 886 8500Hancock Forest Management (Taumata) Ltd (location of Des Hamara – Kinleith Forest Sector Manager)
Rotorua 07 349 2795Rotorua (Jarron McInnes – Rotorua Zone Manager)
07 350 0080Hancock Forest Management (Tiaki) Ltd (location of Les Russell – Manager of Northern Sector of Plateau Forestry Zone – includes Tarawera, Matahina, Rotoiti and Omataroa Forests etc.)
07 343 1070Timberlands Ltd (location of Evan Rarere – Plateau Forestry Zone Manager including Central Sector covering Kaingaroa Forest)
Taupo 07 376 0899Taupo District Council (location of Roger Nelson – Taupo Zone Manager)
Turangi 07 386 8757NZ Forest Managers (location of Colin Dunstan – Manager of Southern Sector of Plateau Forestry Zone covering Lake Taupo and Rotoira Forests)
07 384 7106 Department of Conservation

Pumicelands Fire and Emergency New Zealand (main office)


Phone: 07 349 2795

PO Box 117
Rotorua 3040
19 Biak Street
Rotorua 3015
New Zealand